Beast Mode limerick

Seattle's Marshawn Lynches runs the ball against the Cowboys.

Seattle’s Marshawn Lynches runs the ball against the Cowboys.

In my creative writing club we were challenged to write a limerick about someone who inspires us.

I immediately thought of Marshawn Lynch of the Seattle Seahawks.  Lynch is my favorite NFL player.  He is currently the center of a media storm about his relationship with reporters. So I whipped up a little something, and it goes like this:

The Seahawks have a rusher called ‘Shawn
Empowered by agility and brawn
He mistrusts reporters
Giving one word retorters
Our Beast Mode will not be outdrawn

He definitely makes me smile.

• Related Reading

“What Marshawn Lynch’s Silence Says About the NFL”, Rolling Stone, by Kenneth Arthur, 2 Dec 2014 – http://goo.gl/eV7bZP

One thought on “Beast Mode limerick

Comments are closed.